Best of for the week of Feb. 4-10

I’ve decided to start a weekly round-up of some of the best personal finance reads (in my opinion at least), and share them here in lists of five.

  1. MoneySense’s 2013 RRSP Guide: Timely, I figure as Canadian tax season is right around the corner and if you’re like me, you’re looking to max out RRSP contributions this year to ensure a hefty return.
  2. The Toronto Star’s 5 tips to get out of – and stay out of – the debt trap: I’m a pretty big fan of what the Star has done with its personal finance section, even though it did away with Moneyville. Editor Adam Mayers still runs a tight, and super informative ship.
  3. Looking to beef-up your net worth? Givemebackmyfivebucks.com’s Krystal Yee explains how you can do it before you hit 30.
  4. Give your finances a nice spring cleaning, especially with tax season looming (from When life gives you lemons…)
  5. Ever wonder why “stuff” in Canada costs more than it does for our friends in the US? The Toronto Star explains why.

If you’ve got any good reads from this week that you’d like to share, please don’t hesitate to send them my way.

Leave a comment